Eggs with Cream / “Coddled Eggs”

My oven is working again! So to celebrate I decided to make Coddled Eggs – or Eggs with Cream.

All you need is ramekins, eggs, seasoning and heavy cream.

“The egg is cracked into a buttered ramekin, bathed with a bit of heavy cream, and popped into a warm oven.” – Under The Table, Darling.

As much as I love eggs, I can’t believe I’ve never had this or even heard of it. This was a glorious delight, and perhaps something I would have as my last meal. Although I haven’t officially decided.

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Coat the ramekin with your chosen oil. Butter, olive oil, etc.

Put down some shredded parmesan, 1 tablespoon of cream and then crack an egg gently into the ramekin.

Bake in the oven for 18 minutes.

Take out, cool down and eat with toast, pita, bread or on it’s own.

One response to “Eggs with Cream / “Coddled Eggs”

  1. Pingback: 80 Delicious Breakfast Recipes for Christmas Morning - Sincerely, Mindy·

Leave a comment