Vegetable Stromboli

Make your favorite pizza dough. I have a pizza dough I use exclusively, and works every time for everything.

Once it’s ready, roll out into a large rectangle. Place all the filling inside, along the middle – leaving dough on either side to wrap.

I sauteed artichoke, olives, mushroom, and shallot and placed it over a bed of spinach. Top with whatever cheese you prefer and seal the stromboli shut – however you like. I used the “mummy” design. You can also roll it, fold it plainly on top, or cut slits and designs. When I researched this, I found many variations for stromboli . For it to be a stromboli the dough just needs to be sealed some way or another.

Leave a Reply

