Veggie Tart

This didn’t turn out amazing, because I used the wrong kind of flour. But it was still consumed, every last buttery part. Next time I’ll do it right and perhaps add some kind of sauce. Other than that, my first tart was successful.

I used this tart crust recipe.

Melting the butter in the oven does create something better than using a microwave.

I should have used regular flour not whole wheat.

I then topped the crust with chopped up veggies that I had left over/lying around.

Next time I’ll try something sweet with the tart pan.

Leave a Reply

