Quick Eggs and Grits

One of my favorite brunches is fried eggs and yellow grits. This is simple, but I like it a very specific way. The eggs have to be crispy but runny inside, and the grits have to be yellow, not too mushy, and seasoned with paprika. If I can’t make it like that, I won’t even bother.

It’s taken me a long time to be able to fry an egg properly.

I learned you have to use a lot of butter if you want a really want it crispy.

You can prepare the grits in a skillet and then top with the fried egg and serve as a casserole.

Leave a Reply

