White Wine Brussel Sprouts

Pan Fried anything is good. I prepared these with white wine, olive oil, salt and pepper.

Heat olive oil in the pan and drop in the sprouts, season. Let them cook for 5 minutes until they seem like they might turn brown. Then add the white wine, filling the entire bottom of the pan. Reduce, allowing the sprouts to soften and soak in the wine. They’re done when they are at the tenderness you enjoy. I like mine a little crunchy.

“I don’t drink, but I eat my alcohol” – Carla Hall

2 responses to “White Wine Brussel Sprouts

    • Yay! It is! I love cooking with alcohol 🙂 I’ll have to get some good veggie recipes from you sometime, since I’m sure you have some.

Leave a Reply

