Chicken Sausage with Mustard Slaw

It looks yellow because it is! I adapted this from the Mustard Sha Sha French Fries Sausage Dog by Michael Symon. I didn’t want to make french fries at the time, so I just went without.

Slaw Sauce with Cabbage

Shredded Cabbage, 1-2 Cups

1 Garlic Clove, minced

Red Onion, chopped – 2-3 tablespoons

1 Tablespoon Dijon Mustard

2 Tablespoons Yellow Mustard

2 Tablespoons Mayo [I despise mayo, so I used sour cream]

1 Tablespoon Sugar

1 Tablespoon Worcestershire

Mix all this in a bowl, add the cabbage last, and let sit in the fridge for 30 minutes to an hour. It seems like the ingredients will create something odd, but it creates a sweet spicy deliciousness that bursts in your mouth, which along with the crunchiness of the cabbage is all I can ask for in my meal.

For real decadence, you can top your dog with french fries too and skip the potato chips.

Leave a comment